• Home
  • Board Members

Board Members

Char Perez

charNew to the Calumet City Chamber of Commerce Board in 2020, Char Perez is the manager of Senior Services with the Calumet Memortial Park District. 

Jane Rowland, President

imagesHMKL43X5Jane Rowland is the current President of the CCOC and has served on the Calumet City Public Library Board since 1994 and is the current president. She has proven library board leadership ability at the national, state, and local levels.  She previously served on the ALTA Board of Directors and was a past president. On the state level, Rowland has served on the Illinois Library Association, Trustee Forum Executive Board since 1994, serving two years as president. 

Rowland served on the board of the Suburban Library System from 1995-2002, serving two years as president. She has been an outstanding advocate in both time and effort in raising funds for libraries.  She made significant contributions to the Calumet City Public Library through her ability to work with legislators. Through her efforts, more than $200,000 in grants were raised for the library. 

Chris Martin, Event Chairperson

formalColorFullChris Martin serves as the Event Chair for the CCCOC. He has proudly represented State Farm as an Insurance Agent since 1994. Martin’s office is located on Burnham Ave. in Calumet City. He has his LUTCF professional designation, is a member of National Association of Insurance & Financial Advisors, and is a member of Knights of Columbus Third Degree

Martin earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Northern Illinois University and his Master’s Degree from Chicago State University.

Patrick Rush, Webmaster

JK CPA Rush 4CPatrick Rush is the Director of PR & Resource Development of South Suburban College and Principal of Rush Consulting. He is a public relations and business development professional with 17 years combined experience in public (IL House, higher education) and private (healthcare, auditing/accounting) sectors. He has significant management work with a diverse professional background in leadership and strategic planning including many successes in board development, brand development, fundraising, event planning, marketing, publications and public relations. 

Rush continues his passionate work in advancement, primarily as the Executive Director of the SSC Foundation and service on the board for 15 years. He earned his Bachelor’s Degree from Purdue University and Master’s Degree from Governor’s State University.He is a member of the Old Neighborhood Italian American Club (ONIAC) of Chicago.

Wyatt Love, Jr., Treasurer

Pic from Manager 1 of 3Wyatt Love, Jr. is the new Branch Manager for Bank Financial in Calumet City, IL.  He has over 17 years of banking experience, all with Bank Financial.  He brings significant experience, banking skills and expertise, and warm customer service to his clients and the community.

Love is married with four lovely children.  His door is always open at the Bank Financial on 1901 Sibley Blvd. and he can be reached at (708) 675-6120.

Janice Minton-Kutz, Vice President

cropped 1536437716Janice Minton-Kutz, current Vice President of the Calumet City Chamber of Commerce, has been with CCC since 2000. Prior to that she was President of the Hegewisch (Chicago) Chamber of Commerce. In 2005 Janice was recruited by then CCC Executive Director Ken Tease. She rose through the ranks from member to President in 2010. She joined Calumet City Chamber in 2011 and has been active within the Chamber ever since. Janice writes the Chamber newsletter and is author of Neighbor 2 Neighbor in the South Suburban Shoppers since 1995. 

Minton-Kutz is married to her husband Larry for the past 30 years and she has a son Spencer and four grandchildren. She has been a Real Estate Broker with Coldwell Banker Schererville, IN, licensed in Illinois and Indiana since 1994 and she and her husband live in Hegewisch.


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2406
Calumet City, IL 60409

General Meeting Location:
Calumet Public Library

Copyright © 2018 Calumet City Chamber of Commerce
Designed and Developed by American Design Team